Till Then

Hi, You!

A brief meeting with you today.

Still a bliss for me although not much moments were shared.

I guess I have not so much things left to say.

Believe it or not, last night I shed a tear in the corner of my eyes after all I said about you in my prayer.

Remember when I say, whenever I miss you, I’ll turn to Allah.

So that’s what I did last night.

I read a few surat Al-Quran that you used to read when you’re my Imam

And then I pray.

I said everything that I couldn’t say to you directly, I said it to Allah.

And after all of that, out of nowhere there came my tears.

Just so you know it’s been months since the last time I cried, and last night, I’m quite happy that you’re the reason.

Not because you made me sad, but because I get to say what I really want to say.

Soft shady brown eyes, I don’t think you’re going to believe this, but thank you.

2 months of togetherness that we shared has led me to be a better me.

A better human, A better creation of Allah.

You made me this way and I can’t thank you enough.

For whatever will come in our way, till the moment I write this for you, I am happy.

I am happy for the things we have and don’t, for the things we realize and don’t.

You are still in my prayer.

Seeing you today is quite enough to heal my missing feeling.

Hopefully life still be kind enough to let us meet again, even though no one knows when.

See you when I see you, soft shady brown eyes.

About ayundazikrina

Woman with dreams
This entry was posted in Tak Berkategori. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

